Being prepared is not always being a preper.

I’ve had a garden for years and each year I learn how to can something else.  I don’t consider what I’m doing prepping.  I consider it being able to have good veggies all year around.  It’s a little hard to run out to the garden for a fresh onion or peppers in the middle of December.  But it’s so nice being able to pull a jar of pickles out of the cabinet, pop the seal on it, and bite into a good old koshered pickle.  But, if the world goes crazy and we find ourselves needing those canned foods, I’m ready.  We heat with wood, during the ice storm, when our power was out for ten days, we were able to cook without any trouble.  So, I reckon, IF needed, we wouldn’t be as effected as some other would be.  

Comments

