Did Hillary really mislead the American People?

Just reported on Fox News (the only fact reporting station I get) that Hillary Clinton, (I won’t say flat out lied) mislead the American people and those at the Benghazi hearing about what she knew, did, and didn’t do.  Must run in the family.  She saw that her husband suffered no consequences for “misleading” “lying” to congressional folks and the American people.  (I did not have sexual relations with that woman.)

 

I understand that we are all different, what I see as wrong, you may see as acceptable.  Things that i would never do, you may do every day.  Things I do every day, you may never see yourself doing.  But, come on, Is there any circumstance that lying is acceptable?  (Yes, you look great in that suit.), (No, I hadn’t noticed you’d put on a little bit of weight.)  In a committed relationship, shouldn’t complete honesty by part of the foundation?  Shouldn’t you be able and comfortable telling you husband or wife anything?

 

I’ve been married nearly 20 years and I can actually tell what my husband is thinking by  looking at him.  Those silent conversations have sometimes gotten a bit heated, and other times, been just what I’ve needed at a certain time.  It’s not something that’s happened over night, it’s something that we’ve both worked long and hard to achieve.   So, when my husband says something like, “Are you wearing that today?”  I know, It must not have the look I’m trying to portray, I change.  He didn’t have to tell me that it looked bad or didn’t flatter me.

 

Oops, there I went again.  My point?  Will Hillary ignore that we know this information and still continue to show her lack of care, and run as if it never happened?

Official portrait of Secretary of State Hillar...

Official portrait of Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Comments

